Samuels Public Library
Welcome to the Reading Program Home Page. Once you are logged in, you will be taken to your Reading Home Page.

   Read to Me to the Rhythm       Read to the Rhythm 2015       Read to the Rhythm Teen       1,000 Books Before Kindergarten       Reading to the Rhythm Adult Program 2015   
Upcoming Events
Title
Date
Tuesday, July 07, 2015
Time
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Description
What do scarves, puppets. music, and babies have in common? They are all part of Time for Baby. Join us as we use all of our senses to explore the world around us. Meet with your baby up to two years of age the first Tuesday of every month at 11:00 a.m. Siblings welcome.

Location
White Meeting Room B
Library
Samuels Public Library

Title
Date
Tuesday, July 07, 2015
Time
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Description
Do you enjoy stories, games, and really cool crafts? If so, please join us every Tuesday at 3:30 p.m. For ages 6 and up.

Location
White Meeting Room B
Library
Samuels Public Library

Title
Date
Wednesday, July 08, 2015
Time
10:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Description
Bring your toddler to a potpourri of simple stories, fun songs, and a cute craft! For children up to 3 1/2 years of age.

Location
White Meeting Room B
Library
Samuels Public Library

Title
Date
Wednesday, July 08, 2015
Time
11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
Description
Come in with your preschooler, aged 3 1/2 to five, for an enjoyable hour filled with amazing tales exciting sing-alongs, finger plays, and a nifty craft!

Location
White Meeting Room B
Library
Samuels Public Library

Title
Date
Thursday, July 09, 2015
Time
10:15 AM - 10:45 AM
Description
Bring your toddler to a potpourri of simple stories, fun songs, and a cute craft! For children up to 3 1/2 years of age.

Location
White Meeting Room B
Library
Samuels Public Library

Title
Date
Thursday, July 09, 2015
Time
11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
Description
Come in with your preschooler, aged 3 1/2 to five, for an enjoyable hour filled with amazing tales exciting sing-alongs, finger plays, and a nifty craft!

Location
White Meeting Room B
Library
Samuels Public Library

Title
Date
Friday, July 10, 2015
Time
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Description
The Rainbow Company presents The Sword in the Stone, an interactive children's theater production.
Location
White Meeting Room
Library
Samuels Public Library

Title
Date
Saturday, July 11, 2015
Time
10:10 AM - 11:55 AM
Description
Come to our extremely popular monthly program that gives developing readers the chance to read and relax with a trained therapy dog. For beginning readers and up. Sign up at the Children's reference desk.


Location
White Meeting Room A
Library
Samuels Public Library

Title
Date
Saturday, July 11, 2015
Time
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Description
If you are 8 and up and love to write this is the class for you! Learn about inspiring techniques to produce good stories. Registration is required and begins June 11.


Location
White Meeting Room B
Library
Samuels Public Library

If you have previously registered for a program, enter your user name and password and click on the Login button. New users click on the Sign Me Up button.
Important Messages
Welcome to Read to the Rhythm Summer Reading Club! Get excited about music, dance and rhythm this summer with our musically- themed reading club. Win prizes and books each week!

Parents, you can review books you've read to your child below, as a resource for other parents!

Owls will be the theme of Toddler and Preschool Story times at 10:15 and 11:00 on Thursday, July 2.

11:00 on Tuesday, July 7: Time for Baby. What do books, scarves, puppets, music, and babies have in common? They are all part of Time for Baby. Join us as we use all of our senses to explore the world around us. Meet with your baby up to two years of age. Siblings welcome.

Wednesday, July 8, and Thursday July 9: 10:15 Toddler Story time; 11:00 Preschool Story time. Who is shy, most active at night, and wears a black mask? Come in and find out, today at story time! Siblings welcome.

Friday, July 10 – 2:00 The Sword in the Stone. Travel back through the mists of time to see the humble origins of the great King Arthur. The Rainbow Company presents an interactive theatrical performance of The Sword in the Stone. For the entire family!






We appreciate the Friends of Samuels Library for their support of these special events this summer.







Reviews
Inappropriate reviews will have consequences
Title
Frog Goes to Dinner
Author
Mercer Mayer
Review
A classic in the wordless book genre, Frog Goes to Dinner is not short on action. Every page is covered with exciting details for your child to discover. We loved the opportunity to make up the story to fit the pictures.
Title
The Bike Lesson
Author
Stan Berenstain
Review
Uproariously funny illustrations make this easy-reader a joy that your child will want to read again and again. Includes rollicking rhythm such as you might expect from all things Berenstain.
Title
Simms Taback's Farm Animals
Author
Simms Taback
Review
Large fold-out pages and simple clues make for "Who Am I?" guessing game fun. Great for the youngest book enthusiast.
Title
The Watermelon Seed
Author
Greg Pizzoli
Review
We very much enjoyed this delightful and imaginative book. One of Daniel's favorites.
Title
Little Bear's Friend
Author
Else Homelund Minarik
Review
Such a cute story about friendship, helping each other and sharing!